Spread the Praise!

While participating as a musician during the “Tri-City” Music Festival, an annual event for the youth of Austin, Dallas, Houston, and San Antonio, TX, SIP™ founder, Bruce N. Seawood was inspired to create a similar experience for adults. His goal, to develop an arena for adults to fellowship, share their talents, and increase their musical knowledge, was realized in 2003 and has grown steadily over the last 12 years into a musical celebration that all SIP™ participants have thoroughly enjoyed.   Participants have included individuals from California, Texas, Michigan, Indiana, Missouri, Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi, Massachusetts, Kentucky, Ohio, Wisconsin, Maryland and Bermuda.


In July of 2010, Seawood had the opportunity to see his dream exceed all of his original expectations and flourish into the first live National all Seventh-day Adventist CD/DVD recording. Spring Into Praise™ 2010 was held in Atlanta, GA June 30th –- July 3rd, during the week of the 59th General Conference Session of Seventh-day Adventist. The host church was the Atlanta Berean SDA Church where the pastor is Dr. Carlton P. Byrd. Singing with divine anointing, the 300+ voice mass choir and soloists, along with outstanding musicians and directors, have combined efforts to produce this project. The 2010 recording was overseen by producers: Dr. Wayne Bucknor and Mr. Kelvin Wooten.  The conference were held in Austin, Tx from 2003 – 2005, Indianapolis, In. in 2006 & 2008, Detroit, Michigan in 2008, Atlanta in 2010, Nashville, Tn in 2012, Atlanta in 2013 & 2016.


The music conference has been blessed to have music industry greats share with the conference.  Some of the past presenters included Lady Tramaine Hawkins, Kathy Taylor, Lamar Campbell, Dr. Cedric Dent, Kevin Lemons, Dr. Jason Ferdinand, Dr. Wayne Bucknor, Gayle Jones-Murphy, LaTonya Moore-Copeland, Dr. David Morrow, Dr. Mark Williams, Luther Washington, Ralph Ford and others.


Speakers for the conference have included: Dr. Randy Stafford, Dr. Jesse Wilson, Dr. Carlton Byrd, Dr. James Doggett, Dr. Emile Peeler, Pastor Fredrick Russell, Pastor Cryston Josiah, Pastor Gaylon Clark, Pastor Robert Johnson, Pastor John Boston and others.